oil and vinegar

100 days, 100 salads

do you carrot all for me?

Do you carrot all for me?

My heart beets for you.

With your turnip nose and your radish face.

You are a peach.

if we canteloupe.

Lettuce marry.

Weed make a swell pear.

This is seriously one of my favourite poems. I’m teaching it to Brail Tones so I thought I’d share! I also figured it would be a great way to introduce my carrot salad from yesterday :). When I was on exchange in France, I ate tons of carrot salad. It was available at every grocery store in little tubs, and along with packaged taboulleh, I ate it a few times a week. This was partly due to the fact that the kitchen I was using was shared by 75 other girls, but also partly due to the fact that it was delicious! Basically, it’s made with grated carrots, a vinaigrette (I used apple cider vinegar and olive oil), and raisins. I added some almonds for some more crunch. Et voilà! A super side to accompany some pan-fried tilapia.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “do you carrot all for me?

  1. Ok, I have not been here in awhile and look what I missed! Carrot salad!! What a wonderful idea! I love carrots, this must be delicious, I’m going to have to try…

    Also, that poem, I love it so much.. Perhaps I will teach it to my.. I will find someone to share it with.

  2. I’m going to try this one too! Looks easy and delish.

Leave a comment