oil and vinegar

100 days, 100 salads

I heart salad

Today being Saturday, and my rehearsal being cancelled, I decided to head out to the Strathcona Farmer’s Market. There, I found the most delightful cucumbers (at Doef’s Greenhouse’s stand). They were shaped like hearts! Apparently, they grow them through a mold so they will look like little hearts when you slice them: 

Cute, no?

I put them together with a lime/flax oil dressing, a can of chickpeas, cubes of avocado (did I mention that I adore avocados?), and a container of broccoli sprouts. When I ate this for supper, I scooped it on top of some warm basmati brown rice. Yum yum!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I heart salad

  1. This looks so scrumpdilicious – I’d forego a big piece of chocolate cake for this!!!

  2. I am in love with these cucumbers. If only another trip to Edmonton were in the works!

Leave a Reply

