oil and vinegar

100 days, 100 salads

Back on the blogtrain!

Hi Folks.

Thanks for the patience. I have been enjoying salads but I haven’t been making the time to write about them. My one-salad-a-day journal was a fairly ambitious goal, so I think I will re-start my blogging habits with the goal of sharing when I can instead of a strict once-a-day rule. Sound good? 

As an update, I am going to post a whole bunch of photos that I’ve taken over the past two months- a salad extravaganza!

Joan’s cottage cheese crunch salad… take 5?

Image

Fattoush salad from the wonderful restaurant Noorish– parsley, kale, pomegranate seeds, dehydrated (raw) crackersImage

Lentil salad with pumpkin seeds and cilantroImage

Mung bean sprout salad at Kyoto SushiImage

Tossed salad with red cabbage and green onions (for dinner with the Rajabalis)

Image

Delish bowl of veggie/tofu goodness at the Coup in Calgary

Image

Raw pizza from the Wild Oat in Ottawa– yum!!

Image

Ok, not a salad… but a brie-apricot grilled cheese from the Chateau Laurier!

Image

Katryna’s salad take… 5?

Image

Chickpea salad with roasted peppers, olive oil, and feta cheese

Image

Superfood salad- quinoa with corn, black beans, shrimp, cilantro, avocado

Image

Non-salad pic number 2: heart-shaped chocolate-chip pancakes for Valentine’s!

Image

A very happy Hayley with her ricotta crepe at the Enjoy Centre! 

Image

My roasted beet salad at the Enjoy Centre- with onion relish, goat cheese encrusted with hemp hearts, and fresh greens- second time I’ve had it and still so good!

Image

Today’s salad for church choir potluck: Dean’s salad with chickpeas instead of lentils, and with baby tomatoes and grated carrot

Image

That’s all for now! Hope you are all doing well and enjoying your vegetables :). 

Susan

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Back on the blogtrain!

  1. Let me know when you’d like to explore salads throughout the city! I’m always up for leafy treats!

  2. Allison on said:

    I am certainly enjoying my veggies! I’ve been buying new ones with every grocery order… not necessarily ones I haven’t eaten, but ones I’ve never prepared. Although our Sobeys leaves a bit to be desired, a fact to which I’m sure you would attest. And zucchini is my new fave pizza topping! Slice ’em up, saute a bit, then throw them on!

    The fattoush salad and the raw pizza both look so beautiful, as well as delicious! Dark green plus purple… wow!

  3. Danielle on said:

    Mmm all looks so good! I’ve have some beets I need to use up… Good inspiration from the pics!

Leave a Reply

